23 April, 2024

Tendulkar Joins Forces with Rario to Launch NFT Series

20 Oct, 2022

22 Nov, 2023

The world of NFT has been expanding in diverse ways with many world-renowned athletes joining forces to create new NFTs. A few hours ago, it has been announced that former captain of the Indian cricket team and world record-breaking batsman, Sachin Tendulkar will be joining forces with NFT platform Rario to launch an NFT series with them soon.

Tendulkar has joined the Rario team as a strategic investor. These soon-to-be-launched NFTs will be exclusively available on the Rario platform for users to purchase and cherish.

Tendulkar, the renowned batsman mentioned that he was glad fans are being given the opportunity to treasure their favorite moments encouraging their relationship with the sport. He further says, “The team at Rario was committed to building a cricket community using technology in a responsible way. I am therefore happy to partner with the team, to launch my digital collectibles exclusively on the Rario platform.”

Tendulkar is not the only cricket player that has begun developing NFTs with popular NFT platforms. MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli have also announced that will be releasing their personal digital collectibles or NFTs soon.

These extremely popular public figures have partnered up with FanCraze, a Web3.0 company to launch NFTs in player-card format. This introduces a new way for cricket fans to engage with the sport and support their favorite cricketer.

FanCraze CEO, Anshum Bhambri has hinted towards future projects of including the cricketers in the form of games and multi-modal digital experiences for cricketers to experience newer ways of cherishing the sport and their favorite players.

This Web3.0 company has been expanding quickly as its partnering list has been quite impressive. They have already announced partnerships with major celebrities like Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravichandran Ashwin, and more. The platform has also joined forces with IPL teams as a whole like Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals.



By using this site, you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.